Changed Bus Stops???

Discussions about the town school transportation system.

Changed Bus Stops???

Postby mommyof3 on Wed Sep 04, 2002 2:20 pm

Hi!
This is my first time here visiting on this site. I was just wondering if anyone else had their bus stop changed this year? I have tried to contact Dave Libby about changing it back, however, he never seems to be in the office when I call. After leaving numerous messages he still hasn't called me back. My whole take on the deal is if you are going to make a change then you should at least be ready to take the heat for it and answer to some unhappy parents. Anyone else have a similar situation? Any suggestions?
mommyof3

Changed Bus Stops???

Postby AnneW on Wed Sep 04, 2002 3:55 pm

You can try contacting the principal of your children's school. They use to have some oversight in such things.
AnneW

Changed Bus Stops???

Postby dan_mazik on Wed Sep 04, 2002 4:38 pm

Hi, Mom. I drive my son to the Dewing in the mornings, but he takes the bus home because he likes to ride with his friends.

Last year, he got out of school at 3. I'd meet him at the bus stop no later than 3:20 and sometimes as early as 3:15.

This year he's getting out of school at 3:15. He's also taking a new bus route this year which I don't understand because we're still living in the same place. The first few days I waited until 4:05 for him to get to our stop. The last couple of days I've been meeting him at 4.

We've talked to Mr. Libby's office and they acknowledge that there is a problem and they told us that they would be looking at the routes again. I'm giving them about 1 more week and then after that, if my son is still spending 45 minutes on the bus, then we'll be discontinuing using the bus service and I'll just have to start picking him up at the school. 45 minutes is way too long for my 7-yr-old to be spending on a bus every afternoon.
dan_mazik

Changed Bus Stops???

Postby swamper on Wed Sep 04, 2002 5:36 pm